Research Committee

The research committee in CCE is playing a vital role for the fostering of research and scholarly activities. The research committee provides input and strategic directions to research and research related policy matters on research collaboration, strategic research priority areas, collaborative and multi-disciplinary research, developing research facilitates and professional development for research.

The Research Committee also fulfills a significant educative function that includes planning and organizing a variety of research development initiatives to enhance the research endeavours of academic staff in consultation with various departments. The committee has the following constitution of members:

Prof Syed Mohd Rizwan – HOD (Mathematics & Statistics) Chairman
Prof Sudhir C V – HOD (Mechanical & Industrial Engg.) Member
Mr Ali Al Mahruqi – HOD (Electrical & Computer Engg.) Member
Dr Hafez Al Sadeq – HOD (Built and Natural Environment) Member
Ms. Prekerthi Paniker – HOD (Educational and Professional Development) Member
Dr Okedu Kenneth Eloghene - Team Leader (Electrical & Computer Engg.) Member
Dr Syed Murtuza Ali - Team Leader (Mechanical & Industrial Engg.) Member
Dr Sudheer Kumar Shukla - Team Leader (Built and Natural Environment) Member
Dr Senguttuvan A - Team Leader (Mathematics & Statistics) Member
Mr M J Varghese - Research Assistant Secretary

Home | Caledonian | Study | Admission | Research Activity | Alumni | News and Events
Caledonian College of Engineering
P O Box 2322, CPO Seeb 111, Sultanate of Oman Tel: +968 24536165, Fax: +968 24535675, email:
© Caledonian College of Engineering. All Rights Reserved.
This in-house developed website is powered by Caledonian ERP System.